Customer Testimonials

Updated: 24-Feb-2017

 What some of our customers are saying...

"I HAVE TRANSITED PANAMA CANAL FOUR TIMES BUT AS AN OFFICER AND FIRST TIME AS MASTER, I WAS EXPECTING STRESSFUL & STRICT INSPECTION ESPECIALLY WITH REGARDS TO VISIBILITY AS I HEARD BEFORE BUT AS THE INSPECTION WENT THROUGH & COMPLETED I WAS SO RELIEVED ACP BOARDING OFFICER WAS FRIENDLY, NECESSARY FORMS HANDED AND ALL GOES VERY WELL. AS PER INFORMATION FROM MY CREW, THEY HAVE VERY GOOD INTERACTION BETWEEN PANAMA CANAL CREW & NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS HEARD. IT'S STILL FEELS GREAT & WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME I PASSED THIS MAGNIFICENT MAN-MADE STRUCTURE. DURING ENTIRE TRANSIT FROM ARRIVAL CRISTOBAL TILL LEAVING BALBOA, ALL IN ALL VERY SATISFACTORY RESULT. ALSO, EXTEND MY APPRECIATION TO CRISTOBAL SIGNAL STATION FOR VIGILANT MONITORING BETWEEN VESSELS DURING VSL STAY AT ANCHOR".
FROM CAPTAIN ALEX ZANDRO LOMA, M/V EM CORFU, SIN 3010292, TRANSIT DATE 1/12/2017.


"IT IS VERY GOOD PRACTICE THAT DAMAGED FENDERS IN THE CHAMBER HAS BEEN REPLACED WITH NEW TYPE. PLEASE CONTINUE TO IMPROVE YOUR FACILITIES TO PROVIDE US WITH SAFE TRANSIT".
FROM CAPTAIN YUZURU ARANO, M/V REIMEI, SIN 6009057, TRANSIT DATE 1/13/2017.


"AS A FIRST TIMER TO TANSIT PANAMA CANAL, OF COURSE I GREATLY AMAZED HOW THE CANAL WORKS. THE PILOTS, INSPECTORS, AND ANY OTHER INVOLVED IN THE TRANSIT OPERATION DID A VERY GREAT COOPERATION TO THE MASTER AND CREW. THEY ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND SKILLFUL, WE ARE VERY SATISFIED WITH YOUR SERVICES".
FROM CAPTAIN LEMUEL GETUABAN, M/V GOLOCINO LUMINOUS HALO, SIN 6012995, TRANSIT DATE 1/13/2017.


"NO COMPLAINS, GENERALLY THE CANAL TRANSIT WAS SMOOTH AND WELL PLANNED. DUE TO ANCHORAGE TIME FOR ABOUT 6 HOURS AT GATUN ANCHORAGE WAITING FOR TRANSIT WE FEEL ENERGIZED AFTER A LONG NIGHT OF WORKING STRAIGHT COMING FROM ATLANTIC SIDE. OUR CREW WERE ABLE TO HAVE AMPLE REST TO TACKLE TO REMAINING TRANSIT TIME ON THE CANAL UNTIL THE VESSEL HAS EXIT THE CANAL".
FROM CAPTAIN DIONISIO MIJARES, M/V HARMONY N, SIN 3016276, TRANSIT DATE 1/17/2017.


"EXCELLENT SERVICES RENDERED BY ALL PANAMA CANAL PERSONNEL, SHIPS HANDLING WITH THE PILOT AND TUGS, PANAMA CREW AND SHORE HANDLING. HOW I WISH I COULD PASS TO THE NEW LOCK NEXT TIME".
FROM CAPTAIN RODOLFO JR MENDOZA, M/V HOEGH TOKYO, SIN 3005547, TRANSIT DATE 1/18/2017.


"ONLY POSITIVE IMPRESSION REGARDING ALL PERSONNEL OF PANAMA CANAL, INCLUDING PRE-ARRIVAL INFO, CONTACT WITH VTS (SIGNAL STATIONS). ALL INFORMATION AND REQUIRED SERVICES PROVIDED BY AGENTS. ALL PERSONNEL WHICH BOARDED VESSEL BEFORE/ DURING TRANSIT (INSPECTORS, AGENTS, PILOTS, MOORING GANG...) ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, WELL-BRED, PLEASANT PERSONS WHICH TRY TO DO THEIR DUTIES IN BEST WAY. MANY THANKS TO ALL PERSONNEL, ESPECIALLY PILOTS, JUST BECAUSE WE WORK, CLOSE CONTACT WITH THEM ON THE BRIDGE DURING TRANSIT MORE LONGER THAN WITH OTHER PERSONNEL AND CAN SEE THE HIGH PROFESSIONAL LEVEL. ALL ACTIONS BETWEEN PERSONNEL ON BOARD AND SHORE TEAM ARE ACCURATE AND WELL-COORDINATED, THAT IS WHY I AM SURE THAT ALL SHORE CANAL PERSONNEL ALSO HIGHLY SKILLED SPECIALISTS".
FROM CAPTAIN YURIY OLEKSIYENKO, M/V WARNOW VENUS, SIN 3015722, TRANSIT DATE 1/23/2017.


"ALL ACP PERSONNEL INVOLVED IN THE TRANSIT OPERATION HAS OPERATED ON A VERY HIGH LEVEL OF PROFICIENCY TO THE FULL SATISFACTION OF VESSELS COMMAND. BEHAVIOR AND COURTESY OF ALL PERSONNEL HAS BEEN EXCELLENT AND GAVE THE FEELING TO BE WELCOME".
FROM CAPTAIN BAUER KAY, M/V GASCHEM JUEMME, SIN 3003532, TRANSIT DATE 1/26/2017.


"VERY POSITIVE THAT UPON ARR FLAMENCO, THE OPERATOR ACKNOWLEDGED THAT WE WERE A JIT APPROVED VESSEL, SO INSTEAD OF ADVISED ANCHOR POSITION WE WERE IMMEDIATELY ALLOWED TO DRIFT AS REQUESTED BY VESSEL. THIS IS MUCH APPRECIATED AS WE TYPICALLY ONLY STAY FOR LIMITED TIME WITH BOARDING OFFICER ARRIVING AND COMPLETING INSPECTION IN SAFE TIME, WITH THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT AND PROFESSIONALLY EXECUTED TRANSIT".
FROM CAPTAIN DAN BUNE RASMUSSEN OLIVIA, M/V MAERSK, SIN 3003290, TRANSIT DATE 1/26/2017.


"ON BEHALF OF OUR TSAKOS COMPANY SHIP-MANAGER “TCM” WE THANK YOU FOR GIVING AS OPPORTUNITY TO GIVE OUR COMMENTS & RECOMMENDATIONS TO IMPROVE OUR OPERATION FOR THE EXCELLENT RESULT. PLEASE CARRY ON THE GOOD JOB. FROM OFFICER’S AND CREW’S WISH YOU ALL THE BEST".
FROM CAPTAIN ROLLY V MAGALLANES, M/V CHANTAL, SIN 6005081, TRANSIT DATE 1/31/2017.


"PANAMA CANAL PROCESS OF TRANSIT AND PERSONNEL ABILITY ARE EXCELLENT IF WE COMPARE TO OTHER CANAL IN THE WORLD THEY ARE VERY FAR BEHIND TO PANAMA CANAL… PANAMA CANAL IS THE BEST AND SAFER CANAL TRANSIT IN THE WORLD. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME TO TRANSIT IN PANAMA CANAL AS MASTER, BUT I REALLY FELT SAFE AND CONVENIENT FROM ANCHORAGE IN BALBOA TO MY EXIT IN CRISTOBAL BREAK WATER. LOOKING FORWARD TO PASS / TRANSIT AGAIN IN THE MOST POPULAR CANAL IN THE WORLD".
FROM CAPTAIN SONNY JARDIN VITALEZ, M/V BBC RUBY, SIN 3016610, TRANSIT DATE 1/5/2017.


"GENERAL SPEAK, BOARDING/INSPECTOR OFFICER, PILOTS, ACP SANITARY INSPECTOR, LINE-HANDLER, TUGS, ETC. PROVIDE GOOD COOPERATE, COURTESY, OUR CREW ARE VERY SATISFIED WITH YOUR SERVICE. KEEP A GREAT MEMORY FOR THIS TRANSIT. MANY THANKS FOR YOUR GOOD SERVICE, SEE YOU NEXT VOYAGE".
FROM CAPTAIN RUNSHENG WAN, M/V TOKYO SPIRIT, SIN 6012972, TRANSIT DATE 1/6/2017.


"SERVICE IS ALREADY GOOD AND WERE SATISFIED HOW THE CANAL PERSONNEL LIKE PILOTS AND LINE HANDLERS ACT THEIR RESPECTIVE DUTIES. NO FURTHER COMMENTS FROM OUR SIDE. THEY ALL FRIENDLY AND RELIABLE".
FROM CAPTAIN PAUL JORNALES LEONG, M/V STAR LYSEFJORD, SIN 6008848, TRANSIT DATE 1/11/2017.